Becoming me all over again

March 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

“Becoming me all over again” is the most amusing way to describe how I’m feeling about the decision to start writing here again. It’s the don’t-take-yourself-too-seriously approach to the egocentric, existential emergence of my braver self.

I started this blog in 2009 in the hopes that I would write more. It worked. I posted about a few hundred times between 2009 and 2011 (I’ve since made most of those posts private). Writing here helped me write a play and some other stories. That was great. Then, for so many reasons that I’ll never want to truly understand, I stopped posting for 2 years. Now I’m hoping to check in here more often just for the sake of it. For no other reason than it feels good to speak freely.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Becoming me all over again at Stella Trout's Mouth.

meta

